Formula 1 Constructors | History, Facts, About, and More!

Are you a fan of Formula 1? Have you ever wondered how the teams behind the drivers contribute to their success? Let's take a closer look at F1 constructors and their impact on the world of motorsports. Whether you're a die-hard fan or new to the sport, you'll gain insights into how these teams work and what sets them apart. So grab your seat and get ready to dive into the world of F1 constructors - let's start the engines!

Formula 1 Constructors 2023


Scuderia Ferrari

Founder: Enzo Ferrari

Founded in: 1929

Drivers: Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz



Founder: Hans Werner Aufrecht, Erhard Melcher

Founded in: 1967

Drivers: George Russell, Lewis Hamilton



Founder: Bruce McLaren

Founded in: 1963

Drivers: Lando Norris, Oscar Piastri


Williams Racing

Founder: Frank Williams, Patrick Head

Founded in: 1977

Drivers: Alexander Albon, Logan Sargeant

red bull racing constructor

Red Bull Racing

Founder: Dietrich Mateschitz

Founded in: 2004

Drivers: Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez

renault constructor

Aston Martin

Founder: Lawrence S. Stroll

Founded in: 2021 (post-rebrand)

Drivers: Fernando Alonso, Lance Stroll


Scuderia AlphaTauri

Founder: Dietrich Mateschitz

Founded in: 2006

Drivers: Yuki Tsunoda, Nyck de Vries



Founder: Gene Haas

Founded in: 2014

Drivers: Nico Hulkenberg, Kevin Magnussen

alfa romeo constructor

Alfa Romeo

Founder: Nicola Romeo, Ugo Stella

Founded in: 1970 (as Sauber F1 Team)

Drivers: Valtteri Bottas, Zhou Guanyu

alpine constructor


Founder: Louis Renault

Founded in: 1977 (as Renault)

Drivers: Esteban Ocon, Pierre Gasly